This is the science part….concentrate!

I am tired beyond all belief having finished my first full week at school this afternoon.  If I have commented on your blog over the last couple of days I can only apologise because it probably did not make much sense.  This entry is not likely to either – for more than one reason!

I marked the kids’ science papers today.  Here are some interesting scientific facts I was unaware of:

  1. Tin foil burns if you put it over a candle flame
  2. Ducks have six legs
  3. Cows can fly
  4. The reason rain isn’t salty, even though it is water that has evaporated from the salty sea, is because the clouds clean it

Fascinating eh?  (We may have our work cut out for us in Science this year.)

2 Responses to This is the science part….concentrate!

  1. courtney says:

    Oh. My. God.

    Although I always suspected that about cows, to be honest. I feel so validated now!

  2. starrynite81 says:

    And well you should. And we all thought we WERE smarter than a ten year old!!

Leave a comment